Cyanide poisoning from a pit?

I’m sorry about not being able to post at lunch.  We’ve been having internet problems lately and today’s just so happen to land on my lunch time!

After eating lunch I was craving something sweet!  So I grabbed a frozen greek yogurt popsicle!

These are great!  They come in strawberry and blueberry flavors!  Guess which one is my favorite flavor! 😉

You can get these at Sam’s club!  They have only 70 calories and 6 grams of protein!  

I really try to focus on consuming the right amount of protein and fiber on a daily basis!

You’ve got to try them! 😉

 I haven’t been feeling the greatest today so for dinner I just threw a chicken sausage into the microwave and got out a piece of whole wheat bread.  I topped it with some ketchup and mustard and dinner was ready within 5 minutes!

Yummmmmmmmm!?!

I realized that I was craving some fruit after I ate the chicken sausage so I got out some red grapes and a nectarine!

I really enjoy reading about health related literature every day.  I will get on the internet and search about all kinds of topics that involve maintaining a healthy lifestyle. 

The other day I came across something very interesting while searching about the health benefits of nectarines!

(Nectarines are very good for you because they contain antioxidants and they are only around 50 calories!)

I came across this article here.

The pits of a nectarine when consumed can possibly convert into cyanide. 

Wow, that is a lot to take in. Crazy huh?

Be careful eating around the pit of a nectarine! 😉

 

Your cautious eater,

-MegS

 

2 thoughts on “Cyanide poisoning from a pit?

  1. I LOVE the Yasso Greek Yogurt Bars! I can still have a nutritious “ice cream bar” and I don’t feel like I am depriving myself of something sweet.

  2. Meg, thanks for sharing your thoughts on the Yasson Frozen Greek Yogurt bars. They are perfect when you are craving a sweet treat. Keep your great nutritious posts coming and thanks for shopping at Sam’s Club! – Ramona from Sam’s Club

Leave a Reply

