Good Morning Beautiful!

Good morning everyone!! 

I have had this song stuck in my head since last night.  While getting groceries, the cashier was singing this song.  She was really nice!

Breakfast was great this morning!!  This is my typical breakfast.

  • Oatmeal
  • Milled golden flaxseed
  • Half a banana
  • Teaspoon of natural peanut butter
  • Fresh blueberries
  • Pinch of dried cranberries
  • Chopped walnuts

 

One important ingredient that I try to incorporate in my daily diet is milled golden flaxseed.  Sometimes it is hard to find at my local grocery store!

Flaxseed is very nutritional for your diet!  Click the link below to read about it on WedMD!

Flaxseed Health Benefits

I’ve got to get ready for work now!

Have a great day everyone,

-MegS

 

3 thoughts on “Good Morning Beautiful!

  1. I tried your breakfast this morning but had to make a few substitutions because I didn’t have all of the ingredients. Instead of blueberries I used Del Monte’s “No Sugar Added” diced peaches and because I like milk with oatmeal, I added 1/2 cup skim milk to mine. It was quite satisfying especially with the nutty flavor of the peanut butter and walnuts. Because I am diabetic I was a little hesitant to add the dried cranberries so I left them out. Where can I find the milled flaxseed you mentioned?

    • That oatmeal sounds great Tamsumac! I usually get my milled flaxseed at Walmart. You can also get it at Krogers. I would say you could get it at Whole Foods too but we do not have one around here.

Leave a Reply

